Alexander Shelley debuts with Orchestre Metropolitain Montreal

This week, Alexander Shelley travels to Montreal for his debut with Orchestre Metropolitain Montreal for a series of five concerts in the province of Quebec, including a concert at the Maison Symphonique de Montreal. Named A Shakesperian Night’s Dream, the programme includes works by Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, and Strauss, as well as Anders Hillborg’s clarinet concerto Peacock Tales, performed by David Dias da Silva.

The performance dates are as follows:

4 December – Eglise Saint-Sixte 7.30pm
5 December – Cégep Marie-Victorin 7.30pm
6 December – Maison Symphonique de Montréal 7.30pm
7 December – Eglise Sainte-Suzanne 7.30pm
8 December – Théâtre Mirella et Lino Saputo 7.30pm

Alexander travels to Canada after opening his Cadogan Hall Series with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. As their Principal Associate Conductor, he curates a series each season with this year’s theme being Seeking New Horizons. This concert, titled War and Conflict, presented music by Kodály, Liszt, and Bartók.

For more about Alexander’s debut concerts, please visit the Orchestre Metropolitain Montreal website.

Share Article