Daniel Harding embarks on tour of Asia with Orchestre de Paris

On Tuesday 11 December, Daniel Harding begins a tour of China and Japan with the Orchestra de Paris. On the tour, they will perform concerts in Sapporo, Tottori, Kyoto, Ikebukuro, and Tokyo. The programmes will include Berlioz’s Les Troyens, Mahler’s Symphony No. 1, and Beethoven’s Symphony No. 6 in F major. Violinist Isabelle Faust will join Daniel and the orchestra for both Beethoven’s Violin Concerto in D Major and Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto.

Tour dates are as follows:

11 December – Sapporo
13 December – Tottori
14 December – Kyoto
16 December – Ikebukuro
17 December – Tokyo
18 December – Tokyo

For more information regarding Daniel’s tour, please visit the Orchestra de Paris website.

Share Article