“I Dream a World” – Joyce Didonato appears for Met Stars Live in Concert



Joyce Didonato performs as part of the Metropolitan Opera’s new livestreaming series, Met Stars Live in Concert, as she presents a newly curated recital at Bochum, Germany’s Jahrhunderthalle on the Northern Rhine. The concert is broadcast live on 12 September at 7:30pm CEST / 6:30pm BST / 1:30pm EDT and can be viewed on demand in the days following.

“I Dream a World” is conceived specially for this new livestreaming medium. The three-part program guides audiences through distinct themes: loss and connection, despair, and hope.

Joyce collaborates with a number of artists for this performance, including frequent collaborators Il Pomo d’Oro, pianist Carrie-Ann Matheson, the Belgian interior designer and antique and art dealer Axel Vervoordt, and the Mexican artist Bosco Sodi.

Audiences can join Joyce for a live Q&A on Facebook immediately after the performance.

Learn more

 

 

Share Article