Ludovic Morlot makes his Berliner Philharmoniker debut

This week, Ludovic Morlot makes his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker conducting Ravel’s delightful Mother Goose Suite and Stravinsky’s revolutionary ballet music The Firebird.

For Berlioz’s beautiful cantata La Mort de Cléopâtre, Ludovic will be joined by Joyce DiDonato, who made her Philharmonic debut two years ago in the composer’s La Damnation de Faust, and has just finished the second leg of her In War & Peace: Harmony Through Music tour.

Performances take place on 15, 16 and 17 June. The performance on Saturday 17 June will be streamed live on the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Digital Concert Hall.

Ludovic steps in for Yannick Nézet-Séguin, who had to withdraw due to injury. We wish Yannick a speedy recovery ahead of his performances in Baden-Baden this July.


RAVEL Ma Mère l’Oye, Suite for Orchestra
BERLIOZ La Mort de Cléopâtre, Lyric Scene for Soprano and Orchestra
STRAVINSKY L’Oiseau de feu (The Firebird)

Full concert details here.

Share Article