Magdalena Kožená begins 2017/18 season with European tour

On Friday 1 September, Magdalena Kožená begins her 2017/18 season with a European tour alongside the Venice Baroque Orchestra. The tour will be under the direction of conductor Andrea Marcon, who Magdalena regularly collaborates with.

Performance dates:

1 September – Teatro Olimpico, Vicenza
3 September – Romanian Athenaeum, Bucharest
5 September – Theater Trier, Trier


Concerto Grosso in B-flat minor Op. 3 No. 2 HWV 313
L’angue offeso from Giulio Cesare in Egitto
Ogni vento
from Agrippina
Concerto Grosso in G major Op. 6 No. 1 HWV 319
Cara Sposa from Rinaldo
Venti, turbini
from Rinaldo
Overture from Ariodante HWV 33
Verdi prati from Alcina
Se pietà di me non senti
from Giulio Cesare in Egitto
Concerto Grosso in A minor Op. 6 No. 4 HWV 322
Pensieri, voi mi tormentate from Agrippina
Dopo notte from Ariodante

Magdalena re-joins the orchestra and Marcon in November this year, this time to Essen, Bordeaux, Bratislava and Berlin.

Share Article