New release – Mozart 225: The New Complete Edition

In celebration of Mozart’s 225th anniversary, Decca Classics and Deutsche Grammophon are releasing a limited edition 200-CD boxed set featuring recordings of all the composer’s works. 
Produced in partnership with the International Stiftung Mozarteum, the 200 CDs feature 240 hours of performances from hundreds of world-class artists and ensembles, and include a number of world premiere recordings.
Artists involved include:
•  John Mark Ainsley 
•  Thomas Allen 
•  Giovanni Antonini 
•  Daniel Barenboim 
•  Nicola Benedetti 
•  Myung-Whun Chung 
•  Sarah Connolly 
•  Imogen Cooper 
•  Neal Davies 
•  Joyce DiDonato 
•  Elīna Garanča
•  Rod Gilfry
•  Bernard Haitink
•  Daniel Harding
•  Sumi Jo
•  Magdalena Kožená 
•  Felicity Lott
•  Hanno Müller-Brachmann
•  Viktoria Mullova
•  Ann Murray
•  Yannick Nézet-Séguin
•  Miah Persson
•  Trevor Pinnock
•  Maria João Pires
•  Simon Rattle
•  Christine Rice
•  Timothy Robinson 
•  Dorothea Röschmann
•  András Schiff
•  Jian Wang
The boxed set – which comes with two hard-back books, five art prints and a new exclusive ‘K Book’ – is available to pre-order now, and will be released on 28 October 2016. Buy your copy here.
View listings for all 200 CDs here.
Watch the trailer here.
Share Article