Nicholas Carter makes his Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra debut

Nicholas Carter makes his debut with Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra this week, in performances of Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia on a Theme of Thomas Tallis for string orchestra, Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with Uzbek pianist Behzod Abduraimov and Elgar’s celebrated Enigma Variations. Performances take place on 10, 11 and 12 November at the Bass Performance Hall. More details below.

This season, Nicholas makes further debuts with Theatre des Champs Elysées, conducting concert performances of Saint-Saëns’s Samson et Dalila with the Orchestre National de France starring Roberto Alagna as Samson and Alexander Tsymbalyuk as Abimélech, Orchestre Métropolitain (Montreal), Bochumer Symphoniker and makes a return visit to Hong Kong Philharmonic. Forthcoming highlights with Adelaide Symphony include the Australian premiere of Brett Dean’s Hamlet at the Adelaide Festival.

Concert details:

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Fantasia on a Theme of Thomas Tallis
SHOSTAKOVICH Piano Concerto No. 1
ELGAR Enigma Variations

Venue: Bass Performance Hall

Friday 10 November, 7.30pm
Saturday 11 November, 7.30pm
Sunday 12 November, 2pm

Pianist: Behzod Abduraimov

More information and tickets on the Fort Worth Symphony website.

Share Article