Digital Concert Hall – George Benjamin conducts the Berliner Philharmoniker with soloist Cédric Tiberghien

About the Performance

George Benjamin conducts the Berliner Philharmoniker, with Cédric Tiberghien performing Ravel’s Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in D major.

Broadcast date

Sunday 9 September 2018


PIERRE BOULEZ Cummings ist der Dichter for 16 solo voices or mixed choir and instruments (14 min.)
ChorWerk Ruhr
MAURICE RAVEL Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in D major for the left hand (29 min.)
Cédric Tiberghien piano
GYÖRGY LIGETI Clocks and Clouds for 12-part female choir and orchestra (17 min.)
ChorWerk Ruhr


  Watch the performance here
Share Article