Veronika Eberle tours with the Hamburg Philharmonic Orchestra

Tonight is Veronika Eberle’s first concert as part of a tour with Hamburg Philharmonic Orchestra. Veronika will perform Brahms’ Violin Concerto conducted by Kent Nagano with concerts taking place in the following cities:

22 January – Madrid
23 January – Oviedo
24 January – Santander
26 January – Tenerife
27 January – Gran Canaria (Festival de Música de Canarias)
28 January – Fuerteventura
30 January – Basel

Recent concerto highlights have included debuts with the Philadelphia, San Francisco Symphony and Philharmonia Orchestras as well as with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe (under Yannick Nézet-Séguin) and Orchestre National de Lille. Last season, Veronika also toured Australia making debut performances with the Auckland Philharmonia, Tasmania Symphony and West Australian Symphony Orchestras as well as with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra. Return invitations have included to the Montreal Symphony, Munich Kammerorchester, Bayerischer Rundfunk Munich, Orchester Philharmonique de Strasbourg, Hamburg Philharmonic and the London Symphony Orchestra with Bernard Haitink. Veronika has also appeared in consecutive years in the Hamburgische Staatsoper’s production of Lulu, performing Berg’s Violin Concerto, conducted by Kent Nagano.

In 2018/19, Veronika is to be Jena Philharmonic Orchestra’s Artist in Residence which will include concerto performances and recitals as well as educational project and masterclasses. Debuts for next season include with the Atlanta, Ulster, Danish Radio and Swedish Radio Symphony orchestras as well as with the Luxembourg Philharmonic, Tokyo Symphony, and Kansai Philharmonic Orchestras.

Born in Donauwörth Southern Germany, Veronika started violin lessons at the age of six and four years later became a junior student at the Richard Strauss Konservatorium in Munich with Olga Voitova. After studying privately with Christoph Poppen for a year, she joined the Hochschule in Munich, where she studied with Ana Chumachenco 2001 to 2012.

Veronika Eberle plays the ‘Dragonetti’ Stradivarius (1700), on generous loan from the Nippon Music Foundation.

Share Article