Yannick Nézet-Séguin & Orchestre Métropolitain in A Summer of Beethoven



Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Orchestre Métropolitain de Montréal, leads the orchestra in A Summer of Beethoven. The streaming series on DG Stage sees Yannick and the orchestra perform Beethoven’s first 8 symphonies, previously recorded at the Montréal Museum of Fine Arts’s Bourgie Hall.

Starting on 31 July, the series features two symphonies per concert and celebrates Beethoven’s 250th birthday.

Schedule
(all performances available starting 2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST)
Symphonies No. 2 and 4: 31 July 

Symphonies No. 5 and 6: 7 August

Symphonies No. 7 and 8: 14 August

Symphonies No. 1 and 3: 21 August

Photo: Hans van der Woerd

Share Article